Turbulent Mixing and Beyond

Sixth International Conference Tenth Anniversary Program

Non-Equilibrium Transport Across the Scales

14-18 August 2017
The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, Italy


Goals and Objectives

Outline of Themes


Conference Structure

Invited Presentations

Young Scientist Award

Abstract Submission


Proceedings and Publications

Important Dates


Travel and Visas


Financial Support


Useful Links

Organizers of TMB-217, including members of Organizing Committee, Young Scientist and Best Poster Awards Committees, and Financial Support Committee of TMB-2017

Local Organizers of TMB-2017 / ICTP Activity SMR3141

Scientific Advisory Committee of TMB-2017

  • S.I. Abarzhi (University of Western Australia, AU)
  • Y. Aglitskiy (Science Applications International Corporation, USA)
  • W.D. Arnett (University of Arizona, USA)
  • H. Azechi (Institute for Laser Engineering, Osaka, Japan)
  • M.J. Andrews (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
  • S.I. Anisimov (Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, Russia)
  • E. Bodenschatz (Max Plank Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Germany)
  • A. Casner (Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique, France)
  • D. Clark (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
  • S. Cowley (Imperial College, UK)
  • P.Cvitanovich (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
  • S. Dalziel (Cambridge University, UK)
  • R. Ecke (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
  • Y. Fukumoto (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • B. Galperin (University of South Florida, USA)
  • S. Gauthier (Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique, France)
  • W. Gekelman (University of Calfornia Los Angeles, USA)
  • G.A. Glatzmaier (University of California at Santa Cruz, USA)
  • J.J. Glimm (SUNY Stony Brook, USA)
  • W.A. Goddard III (California Institute of Technology, USA)
  • O. Hurricane (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
  • J. Jimenez (Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain)
  • L. Joly (Institut Supérieur de l'Aéronautique et de l'Espace, France)
  • S. Lebedev (Imperial College, UK)
  • D.I. Meiron (California Institute of Technology, USA)
  • E.E. Meshkov (National Nuclear Research University, Russia)
  • P. Moin (Stanford University, USA)
  • H. Nagib (Illinois Institute of Technology, USA)
  • A. Nepomnyashchy (Technion, Israel)
  • J. Niemela (International Center for Theoretical Physics, Italy)
  • K. Nishihara (Institute for Laser Engineering, Osaka, Japan)
  • E. Ott (University of Maryland, USA)
  • S.B. Pope (Cornell University, USA)
  • A. Pouquet (National Center for Atmospheric Research, USA)
  • B.A. Remington (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
  • A.J. Schmitt (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • C.-W. Shu (Brown University, USA)
  • V. Smalyuk (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
  • K.R. Sreenivasan (New York University, USA)
  • A.L. Velikovich (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • V. Yakhot (Boston University, USA)
  • P.K. Yeung (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
  • F.A. Williams (University of California at San Diego, USA)
  • E. Zweibel (University of Wisconsin Madison, USA)

Program 'Turbulent Mixing and Beyond' Coordination Board