Turbulent Mixing and Beyond Workshop

Mixing in Rapidly Changing Environments

04-09 August 2014
The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, Italy

Goals and Objectives

Outline of Themes


Conference Structure

Invited Presentations

Young Scientist Award

Abstract Submission


Proceedings and Publications

Important Dates


Travel and Visas


Financial Support


Useful Links

Contact information
Organizing Committee of TMBW-2014

Steering Committee for Financial Support of TMBW-2014

Committee for Young Scientist Award

Committee for Best Poster Award

Scientific Advisory Committee of TMBW-2014

  • S.I. Abarzhi (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
  • Y. Aglitskiy (Science Applications International Corporation, USA)
  • H. Azechi (Institute for Laser Engineering, Osaka, Japan)
  • M.J. Andrews (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
  • S.I. Anisimov (Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, Russia)
  • E. Bodenschatz (Max Plank Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Germany)
  • A. Casner (Commissariat l'Energie Atomique, France)
  • S. Cowley (Imperial College, UK)
  • S. Dalziel (DAMTP, Cambridge University, UK)
  • R. Ecke (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
  • Y. Fukumoto (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • S. Gauthier (Commissariat l'Energie Atomique, France)
  • W. Gekelman (University of Calfornia Los Angeles, USA)
  • J.J. Glimm (SUNY Stony Brook, USA)
  • W.A. Goddard III (California Institute of Technology, USA)
  • L.P. Kadanoff (The University of Chicago, USA)
  • D.I. Meiron (California Institute of Technology, USA)
  • E.E. Meshkov (VNIIEF, Russia)
  • P. Moin (Stanford University, USA)
  • A. Nepomnyashchy (Technion, Israel)
  • J. Niemela (International Center for Theoretical Physics, Italy)
  • K. Nishihara (Institute for Laser Engineering, Osaka, Japan)
  • N. Peters (RWTS, Aachen, Germany)
  • A. Pouquet (National Center for Atmospheric Research, USA)
  • B.A. Remington (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
  • A.J. Schmitt (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • V. Smalyuk (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
  • K.R. Sreenivasan (New York University, USA)
  • A.L. Velikovich (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • V. Yakhot (Boston University, USA)
  • F.A. Williams (University of California at San Diego, USA)nishihara@ile.osaka-u.ac.jp

Secretariat of TMBW-2014

Program 'Turbulent Mixing and Beyond' Coordination Board