Turbulent Mixing and Beyond

International Conference

August 18-26, 2007
The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, Italy


Objectives and Themes


Conference Structure

Invited Presentations




Important Dates


Travel and Visas


Financial Support


Useful Links

Trieste, Italy


Organizing Committee

Local Organizing Committee at the ICTP
  • S.I. Abarzhi
  • J. Niemela
  • K.R. Sreenivasan


Suzie Radosic - Conference Administrator
Elena Magnus - Conference Assistant

Scientific Advisory Committee

  • G. Ahlers (University of California at Santa Barbara, USA)
  • M.J. Andrews (Texas A & M University and Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
  • S.I. Anisimov (Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, Russia)
  • E. Bodenschatz (Max Plank Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Germany)
  • S. Dalziel (DAMTP, Cambridge, UK)
  • R. Ecke (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
  • H.J. Fernando (Arizona State University, USA)
  • S. Gauthier (Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique, France)
  • G.A. Glatzmaier (University of California at Santa Cruz, USA)
  • J. Glimm (State University of New Yrok at Stony Brook, USA)
  • W.A. Goddard III (California Institute of Technology, USA)
  • L.P. Kadanoff (The University of Chicago, USA)
  • D.P. Lathrop (University of Maryland, USA)
  • S. Lebedev (Imperial College, UK)
  • P. Manneville (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
  • D.I. Meiron (California Institute of Technology, USA)
  • H. Nagib (Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA)
  • J. Niemela (International Center for Theoretical Physics, Italy)
  • K. Nishihara (Institute for Laser Engineering, Osaka, Japan)
  • S.A. Orszag (Yale University, USA)
  • E. Ott (University of Maryland, USA)
  • N. Peters (RWTS, Aachen, Germany)
  • S.B. Pope (Cornell, USA)
  • B.A. Remington (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
  • R. Rosner (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • A. Schmidt (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • K.R. Sreenivasan (International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Italy)
  • V. Steinberg (Weiznmann Institute, Israel)
  • A.L. Velikovich (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • P.K. Yeung (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
  • F.A. Williams (University of California at San Diego, USA)
  • S.I. Abarzhi (University of Chicago, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA)